

# STATE OF ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF REAL ESTATE PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION DIVISION

www.azre.gov

2910 N. 44<sup>th</sup> St, Ste 140 Phoenix, AZ 85018 Main # (602) 771-7720 Fax # (602) 957-0658

400 W. Congress St, Ste 523 Tucson, AZ 85701 Main # (520) 628-6940 Fax # (520) 628-6941

### FORM ED-104

## APPLICATION FOR DISTANCE LEARNING COURSE APPROVAL

(Check one box) This is a new course  $\square$  This is a renewal of an approved course  $\square$ This is a change (please check appropriate course changes below)

This form must be filed with the Department at least 120 days prior to offering any new or revised course of study for prelicensure

or Continuing education credits. Notice of the date, time and location of approved classes must be given 14 days before the scheduled presentation. A.R.S. § 32-2135(F) <b>SEE REVERSE SIDE FOR REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION</b> .		
School Name Key No		
Address (Street, City, State, ZIP)		
Office phone Fax number (optional)		
E-mail address (optional)		
Course title		
Note: Prior approval by the Department is required before you advertise a course for credit, and you must advertise a		
course only under the name approved.		
Method of Delivery: Computer Internet Audio-Visual Audio-Visual		
Course Developer Name: Days of Week (circle all that apply): Mon. Tue. Wed. Thu. Fri. Sat. Sun.		
Number of credit hours requested		
Category: General Comm. Stds. Real Estate Legal Issues Contract Law		
Agency Law Fair Housing Issues Disclosure		
Is the course approved by the Association of Real Estate License Law Officials (ARELLO)? Yes No		
If yes, Course No.		
Is the course approved for real estate credit in another state?   Yes No If yes, list states:		
COURSE CHANGES: If the course has been approved in Arizona in the past two years, check ALL applicable boxes:  Previous school/sponsor  Course No.  Course No.  Revised outline  Any substantive change in the course content, length or method of delivery must be reported to the ADRE before the revised course may be offered or presented for continuing education credit. Two new programs, disks or passwords, as applicable, must be provided for use in reviewing the revised course. Attach a revised, detailed outline of course content, including time allotments for each module of instruction or in 50-minute intervals, with stated learning objectives for each module. Indicate materials, teaching and state heavy handoute that will be distributed to students.		
aids, hand-outs and texts to be used, and attach any handouts that will be distributed to students.  FOR DEPARTMENT OF REAL ESTATE USE ONLY		
Denied for credit Approved pending audit for hours Approved for ongoing presentation for hours		
sessions of hours each. Adding Additional School Instructor(s)		
Approved Category:		
General Commissioner's Standards Real Estate Legal Issues Contract Law		
Agency Law Fair Housing Disclosure		
Approved by Title  Date approved Course No Expiration date		
Date approved Course No Expiration date		
This approval is valid through the expiration date shown above. The course and instructors approved herein are subject to auditing		
or monitoring at any time at the Department's sole discretion. The Department reserves the right to withdraw approval of this		
course and/or instructor at any time if the Department determines that the school, course or any instructor named herein no longer		
qualifies for approval, or violates the provisions of the Arizona Revised Statutes or the Department's rules.		

APPLICATION FOR DISTANCE LEARNING COURSE APPROVAL -- Continuing Education Course Form ED-104 *continued* 

#### DISTANCE LEARNING

- 1. Attach a statement describing security measures/protocols in place to ensure that the person taking the course is the registered student and a statement describing the plan for dealing with a hardware and/or software failure if the course is computer-based.
- 2. Submit two copies of the program on a CD or ZIP cartridge in executable format if a computer lab course. If an Internet course, submit two passwords/access, or one password valid for access twice. The access or program disks shall not expire for at least two years. If an audio/video program, submit two copies of the audio, video or audio/video program and a description of the delivery method and equipment requirements.
- 3. Submit a detailed outline of course content, including time allotments for each module of instruction or in 50-minute intervals, with stated learning objectives for each module. Indicate materials, teaching aids, handouts and texts to be used and attach any handouts that will be distributed to students.

#### INSTRUCTORS

Identify instructor(s) who will teach the course. If not currently approved, submit an Application for Real Estate Instructor Approval (ED-101) or Instructor/Administrator Update (ED-108), as applicable, for each instructor.

## **AVAILABILITY OF INSTRUCTOR(S)**

One or more approved instructor(s) must be available on the school's premises/course location or by telephone during the school's regular business hours (at a minimum) or, if an Internet course, within 24 hours or the next business day if 24 hours falls on other than a regular business day for the school.

Note: Course numbers will be issued by the Department and must be used by each school for identification purposes in all subsequent correspondence with the Department, advertising and on all continuing education certificates issued. List all instructors who will teach the course. Attach another sheet if necessary. If a renewal of the courses, list only the instructors who will continue to teach.

Name	Name
Name	Name
learning course will be administered according application is true and correct to the best of minstructors named above and believe the instructor there has been any misrepresentati approval, which may be granted, is subject to	
Authorized signature	
Position/Title	
Print your name	Date

APPLICATION FOR DISTANCE LEARNING COURSE APPROVAL, ED-104, Rev 02/09 Page 2 of 2