

### **ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF REAL ESTATE (ADRE)**

## Educator Update

August 2021

"Let's Do It The Arizona Way... The Right Way!"



## **NOTE** RETURNING TO STANDARDS

## The Arizona Department of Real Estate is reinstating standard procedures regarding the following Education related items:

• Accelerated Settlement Agreement (ASA) or Consent Order requiring education will be required to complete the education in a classroom.

• All Arizona 90 hour pre-licensing courses delivered by online, in-classroom or Host Remote methods utilizing an online proctor for taking the final school exam can continue to do so until <u>September 1, 2021</u>. After this date, school final exams are required to be taken in person, with the "in person proctor form" (ED-200) used, and process followed, as stated in SPS 2019.01.

 All Schools approved to teach, and teaching, an Arizona 90 hour pre-licensing course or an Arizona Broker Pre-licensing course in-classroom, must administer school final exams in person at the school, effective <u>July 1, 2021</u>.
NO Online Proctoring after September 1, 2021

### **UPDATE** FOR PRE LICENSING SCHOOLS

The Department is asking all schools to **STOP giving out the form LI-400 Disclosure Document Checklist to students**. Only applicants who are required to answer "yes" to one or more questions on the LI-214/244 Disciplinary Action Disclosure need the LI-400. If an applicant requires an LI-400 form, please direct them to the ADRE website where they can print the most updated version.

### PEARSON VUE EXAMINATION CENTERS

The availability of Pearson VUE examination locations are listed below. Examination site availability may be subject to change. Scheduling can be completed through Pearson VUE 's self-service website. Please contact the examination site or Pearson VUE for more information click here.

Office	City	Times
B&B Evaluation Services	Phoenix	Open 5-7 days per week
Tucson Association of Realtors	Tucson	Open 5 days per week
Arizona Western College	Yuma	Open 3 days per week
Northern Arizona University	Flagstaff	Open 5-7 days per week
Pageson VIIE Corporate logations	Tempe, Phoenix, Chandler, Tuosop	Contact PV through their Self service website to schedule an exam.
Pearson VUE Corporate locations	Tucson	schedule an exam.

### JULY EDUCATION STATISTICS

- Number of active schools (including branches): 226
- The total number of active courses: 2.257
- The number of active instructors: 702
- The total number of Broker Exams administered in July: 33
- The total number of Salesperson Exams administered in July: 494
- Examination Passing Rates for First-Time Test Takers in July:
  - $\circ$  Broker: 70%
  - Salesperson: 61%
- Out-of-State License Examinations Administered July: 43
  - Broker: (Passing Rate for First-Time Test Takers)50%
  - Salesperson: (Passing Rate for First-Time Test Takers) 45%

# Recruiting NOW VOLUNTEER COURSE MONITOR PROGRAM

If you have a background and awareness of Arizona real estate education requirements and educational processes, then you are a good candidate to be an ADRE Volunteer Monitor.

PURPOSE: The Volunteer Monitor Program utilizes volunteer real estate licensees to provide feedback to the ADRE by attending courses at an Arizona approved real estate school. The purpose of monitoring real estate education is to ensure that approved schools and instructors are in compliance with Arizona Revised Statutes and Commissioner's Rules. Volunteer Monitors shall not be an ADRE licensed educator affiliated with an ADRE approved school.

**INFORMATION:** Request an application through the ADRE Message Center click here.

### PRE LICENSING HOST REMOTE TO CLASSROOM

Return to classrooms for in-person (live) Salesperson Pre-Licensing and/or Broker Pre-Licensing classes. While Host Remote Pre-Licensing and Broker Pre-Licensing classes may continue, some students want to return to the classroom to complete the 90 hour course they started through the Host Remote delivery method. To meet this request, current pre-licensing students enrolled in a Host Remote delivery course, may make a **onetime only** choice to move from their Host Remote course to an In-Person (classroom) course to complete the required 90 hour curriculum.

### How will this work?

- 1) **Beginning July 1, 2021** a student enrolled in a 90 hour Pre-License or Broker Pre-License course through Host Remote, may elect to switch to a live in classroom course, at the same school.
- 2) The school will provide a written agreement to be signed by the student, agreeing to complete all remaining course hours in a live classroom at the school.
- 3) The student must then complete the remainder of their 90 hour course in the classroom. (NO switching back and forth between instruction methods).
- 4) The school certificate will then be issued upon completion of the course and passing the school exam, as though the entire course was taken in a live classroom environment. Students opting to make this move, must complete **courses by** <u>September 30, 2021</u>.

### PRE-LICENSING INSTRUCTOR DEVELOPMENT WORKSHOP AUGUST 18TH

All pre licensing instructors must take a pre licensing IDW in order to teach a pre licensing course. If an instructor teaches pre licensing salesperson courses, the instructor must take the Salesperson IDW, if an instructor teaches pre licensing broker courses the instructor must take the Broker IDW. If an instructor teaches both categories, the instructor must take both IDW courses. **The Arizona Department of Real Estate (ADRE) will be hosting the required pre-licensing IDW course** in August:

August 18, 2021 - 10am - 4pm - IDW: Teaching the Pre-licensing Salesperson Curriculum "Salesperson IDW" This IDW course will be offered in person at the ADRE office.

## Please distribute this notice to your instructors. Instructors must RSVP to Liz Hill at <u>lhill@azre.gov</u> ASAP.

Instructors will be provided a certificate upon successful completion of the IDW. Attendees must save their course completion certificate(s) and submit them to ADRE (see bullet point #2 below).

Other Reminders:

- Pre-Licensing Instructors must hold an active Arizona Broker License in good standing at all times of instruction to be considered for teaching Pre-licensing education.
- All new instructors, and existing instructors that are added to a current pre-licensing course must be approved on the <u>ED-101 Real Estate Instructor Approval/Renewal/Change Application</u>
- All instructors must sign the instructor attestation on all pre-licensing applications.
- <u>Click here</u> to view the most recent ADRE Updates.

\*\*If you are a School Administrator, please distribute this Educator Update to all Instructors affiliated with the School\*\*

Should you have questions, please contact ADRE through the Online Message Center located at click here.