- Instructor Course Outline – Salesperson Full 90 Hour
- Instructor full course outline for salesperson prelicensure
- Student Examination Outline – Salesperson Arizona
- Student Arizona examination outline for salesperson prelicensure
- Suggested Educational Objectives
- Course objectives applicable for full, salesperson candidates
- Student Examination Outline - Broker Arizona
- Full examination outline for broker prelicensure
- Instructor Course Outline - Broker Full 90 Hour
- Instructor full course outline for broker prelicensure
- Suggested Educational Objectives - Broker
- Course objectives applicable for broker candidates
- Student Examination Outline - Out-of-State License Recognition Broker State Specific New!
- Student examination outline for Out-of-State License Recognition Broker applicants
- Student Examination Outline - Out-of-State License Recognition Salesperson State Specific New!
- Student examination outline for Out-of-State License Recognition Salesperson applicants
Review our frequently asked questions about the educators process and more.VIEW THE FAQ
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I know what to do and what not to do while I run a school?
Become familiar with A.R.S. § 32-2135 and Articles 4 and 5 of the Commissioner's Rules. Operate with integrity. Contact the Department's Education Division through the Message Center if you have any questions.
My company wants to offer real estate courses for credit. What's required?
The first requirement is to file an Application for Certificate of Approval to Operate a Real Estate School (ED-100). You'll need to identify each person and, if an entity, every officer, director, member, manager, partner, owner, trust beneficiary holding 10% or more beneficial interest, stockholder owning 10% or more stock, and person exercising control of the school. Supporting documentation is required. A Fingerprint Clearance Card must be provided to the Department by each owner of 10% or more.
Schools should review, understand, and operate under the provisions of A.R.S. § 32-2135 and the Commissioner's Rules, particularly Article 4. You should review and become familiar with those, at the very least. Other statutes within Arizona Revised Statutes, Title 32, Chapter 20, and the Commissioner's Rules (Arizona Administrative Code, Title 4, Chapter 28) also apply.
Once I'm licensed as a school, what else do I have to do?
- Obtain approval of the courses you wish to offer for credit and the instructors who will teach them.
- Provide notice to the Department before presenting courses (30 days prior to a new course; 14 days prior to a currently-approved course that has not changed).
- Monitor attendance and keep a record of students who attend approved courses.
- Issue credit to students who complete the course.
- Renew school, course and instructor approval when due.
- Make sure your advertising is accurate and not misleading, and properly identifies your school.
How does a person obtain permission to teach a BMC instructor development workshop (“IDW”) for other instructors?
That person must comply with ADRE’s qualifications for a BMC instructor and BMC IDW content instructor. See Form ED-101.